Book an Appointment

Facebook Reviews

Here are the past reviews of Pilonidal Cyst Clinic which are no longer available on Facebook due to changes from having “reviews” to “recommendations”:

Jon Harvey reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star  May 29, 2018 ·
Another high praise review to Dr. Immerman and his entire staff. They are all fantastic and Dr. Immerman is so easy going and welcoming. I am from out of state and he continues to answer all my questions in a timely manner weeks after surgery. I had 3 failed surgeries prior to seeing him, and my pilonidal was pretty complex due to multiple surgeries. I walked into his office with a literal hole in my back side and came out a new person. I am so thankful for everything they did for me.

It’s not only Dr. I, it’s the entire staff. They were all so wonderful and made the whole process as easy as possible. They even sent me a get well card after surgery. They were all some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. I truly mean that.

You’d be hard pressed to find a surgeon that is better than Dr. Immerman. He is so knowledgeable and is an expert at treating pilonidal disease. I would 120% recommend calling his office if you are struggling with pilonidal disease. He could change your life. He did for me.

Jess Reeves reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   March 5, 2018 ·
THE. BEST. EVER.  CANNOT express enough how glad I am to have made the trip. I was diagnosed with a pilonidal cyst in August 2016.

I had 2 failed surgeries before seeing Dr. Immerman. One of them was a “cleft lift” that had developed an infected hematoma that split through all of my stitches! I lived for 16 months with an open wound. The first open wound from the open excision was annoying. The second open wound from the hematoma was much more complicated and painful. I thought I was going to live like that for the rest of my life.

DO NOT let just any surgeon operate on you or a loved one for a pilonidal cyst. Do some research – if you can swing it, travel to see Dr. Immerman! I’m from Virginia. I stayed in a hotel room over Christmas. I’ve heard so many stories about folks getting wound vacs or trying alternative methods to heal pilonidal cysts or close their wounds. Not only are they time consuming, but they rarely work. Certainly not long term.

The cleft lift with Dr. Immerman was about as close to pain-free as you can get following a procedure. I was able to SIT for the car ride back to my hotel room. I hadn’t been able to sit for about a year and a half. I stopped taking all pain medicines (including motrin) after the first day post-op. The only irritating part was the drain. I’ve had a drain before from another surgery so I was expecting it.

I had my surgery on Dec 19, 2017. I flew home Dec 27, 2017. I went from being an old, sad broken woman at the ripe age of 22 to feeling brand new. It’s been about 2.5 months and I often forget that I even had this problem.

Not only can I sit, but I can walk without chaffing. Run. Sit on the concrete floor with my dog – you wouldn’t know I had this problem and the area looks pretty good!! (I write all of this out because I remember crying tears of hope while reading reviews on this page before I scheduled the cleft lift procedure).

Oh, and the NICEST staff. They give you the best care. I remember being shocked that they didn’t even make me get on the operating table. I’ve never had such a “luxurious” surgery. lol

If I could give a 10th star, I would. You can’t put a price on getting your life back.

Mary Milbach Felton reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   September 26, 2017 ·
I would like to take the time to thank Dr. Immerman and his staff for the amazing job he did in helping my 15 year old son out. Initially my son had the cyst removed by a surgeon who then sewed him up and hoped that it would heal. It didn’t. When the stiches were removed and it didn’t work, the surgeon told us to “look in the yellow pages” to find a plastic surgeon who might be able to help us. He also told my son to wear pads until he gets it fixed. This was devastating to my son. I came home and found Dr. Immerman by searching the web. I called the clinic and he returned my call within 30 min. He explained everything to me about the procedure and we were in the clinic 2 days later having him repair the damage. It healed up nicely and we have not had a problem. Dr Immerman was a GOD Sent. He has a special talent to fix what the other surgeons can’t. He was absolutely amazing and took the best care of my son. I can’t say enough good about the man. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has this cyst.Top of Form

Debbie Novara reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   September 25, 2017 ·
We traveled from Rochester, N.Y. for my 12 year old to get the Cleft Lift. Dr. Immerman & his staff were wonderful from start to finish. My daughter felt heard, valued & cared for at all times. She was healed up & pain free within 1 week & able to make the long plane ride home with no problems. Thank you Dr. Immerman, we love you but we never want to see you again 😉

Cory Barbari reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   April 24, 2017 ·
Dr. Immerman and his staff should be your first, and only, visit for pilonidal disease. After dealing with the disease for 3 years and doing a ton of research, I ended up deciding on Dr. Immerman. I made the trip from Florida just to have the surgery with him. I’m 8 weeks post-op, and everything is great!! I am so thankful for Dr. Immerman and his staff. I finally have my life back!

James W. Smith reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   September 19, 2017 ·
We wish we had met Dr Immerman sooner!! Our 21 year old son had an unhealed open wound for 2 years after a traditional pilonidal cyst surgery. It left a crater that seemed to get larger with time instead of smaller. Within a few weeks of Dr Immerman’s procedure, our son was all healed up, sealed up, and feeling good. Thank you Dr Immerman for finding a better way, and for sharing it with the world.

Amber Olson reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   July 10, 2017 ·
Most caring staff!!! Made me feel very comfortable and helped me in everyway possible get through a tough situation. Highly recommend to anyone in need of this surgery!!! Only been about a week and half since surgery and I’m feeling great.

Joyce Cox McQueen reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   February 7, 2017 ·
My daughter is 22 and has spent half of her college years battling pilonidal cysts. When her 3rd one in 2 years appeared, we had to try something different. We found Dr Immerman on the internet and everything about her surgery experience was textbook. The surgery and healing has been right on course. Dr. Immerman and his staff are so loving, compassionate and professional. They took great care of my daughter and made her feel so comfortable when she was so scared. Time will tell, and we have high hopes that her cleft lift will keep her cysts from returning. Thank you Dr. Immerman! Words don’t express how grateful we are.

Joan Barrie reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   January 17, 2016 ·
Our experience with Dr. Immerman was wonderful. Our son had a pilonidal cyst removed on the coccyx and it just would not heal. He was 16 years old at the time of removal and 2.5 years later it was still not closed. My son’s wound care doctor did everything he could but the wound would not close. That wound care doctor did some research and found Dr. Immerman. I thought at the time would this ever end for our son so he could get on with his life. I was thankful for my son’s wound care doctor and nurse and they were so supportive for us to seek this treatment in Eau Claire Wisconsin.

Dr. Immerman and his staff were wonderful to deal with, they gave us hope this would end just fine. Dr. Immerman explained everything to us in detail and the procedure was done the following day. I felt we had the red carpet treatment from registration to discharge. Dr. Immerman continued to follow up with us via email. He made himself available to answer any and all questions. In a heart beat I would recommend Dr. S. Immerman for pilonidal cyst treatment, I wish we would have heard of him from the get go and save ourselves a pile of grief. My son missed out on everything for 2.5 years because of this treatment of removal in Ontario Canada. I can’t change our journey but I tell you that without Dr. Immerman we could still be running to a wound care clinic for constant treatment.

I give Dr. Immerman 2 thumbs up and 10 stars if they went that high.

Kim Schacherer reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   December 3, 2016 ·
Best decision I have ever made. My son, now 25, went thru hell during high school with this disease. Had surgery with a local surgeon and it took over a year to heal, multiple infections and pain. When he had the reoccurrence I took to the Internet and found Dr. Immerman. I can not begin to thank him, his staff or the hospital enough. If surgery can be a pleasant experience, this was it. We traveled 4 hours to Eau Claire, consulted and he had surgery the same day. Dr. I personally spoke with me after surgery and I knew all would be good. His nurse and Dr. I answer all emails right away and I have a business card with his cell number so I could, “call anytime”. Surgey was Nov 28 and he is just about healed up. I wish I would have done the investigating the first time. Especially when they had to deal with my questions and concerns from prior experience and anxiety. I feel so at ease and the anxiety just melted in that first visit. 100 stars from MN.

Lori Olson reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   February 21, 2016 ·
What a wonderful experience we had with Dr. Immerman. My son had two previous surgeries. He had just went into to the hospital for a flap surgery which the surgeon did not do because his wound was to extensive, he came out of the surgery with a wound vac, which he did not want. While in the hospital he contacted Dr. immerman. Within 5 days we were on a plane from Washington state to Wisconsin. He met with Dr Immerman and had surgery the next day. It was very comforting to finally have a doctor tell you very confidently and enthusiastically that he believed he could fix this. No other doctor had said this.before. The surgery went great everyone was so caring and helpful. We are 2 weeks out of the surgery and he is already walking and sitting normal something he hasn’t done in 6 years. We wish we had found Dr Immerman two surgeries ago.

Jennifer Tooke reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   September 5, 2016 ·
Our 16 year old son was in such a rough state before we found Dr. Immerman. After a terrible surgical experience, he spent an awful summer going to wound care 3 times a week hooked up to an awful wound vac and was in tremendous pain. He was facing years of this type of existence with no chance for curing as everyone in our general area had run out of ideas. He was losing what was some of his most special time as a teenager. But luckily we found Dr. Immerman and his team. Seeing your website immediately let me know there was something we could do and for the first time in a long time, felt hope. Everyone at Evergreen rearranged their schedule so that our son could get in the very next morning after I called in an attempt to make sure he could return to school for his Junior year and for that I am forever grateful. Without hesitation, we packed our stuff and set out for Wisconsin. Even better, you took the time to explain everything and walkthrough why your technique would work when all others had failed. From there, we went right over to the wonderful hospital and worked with the outstanding team there. To top all of that off, as the family waited anxiously to hear, you personally came out and sat with us to tell us everything was a success and our son would finally be fine. I am sure you could visibly see the immediate sense of relief wash over. But what I really could not get past was you personally came out to discuss everything, handed us your card and urged us to call you personally with any questions. I have not encountered any doctor that would do such a thing. You are truly a special man! We cannot thank you all enough!
Our son was able to start school on time with his friends and has rejoined the world of a happy healthy teenager – he is even almost ready to get his driver’s license! Dr. Immerman and the teams at Evergreen and OakLeaf made that possible.  If it is at all possible – make the trip. It is a leap of faith so worth taking.

Vickie Jolissaint reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   February 6, 2016 ·
Dr. Immerman has been a wonderful blessing to our family and especially to my son. We were guided by the Lord’s Hand to leave Kenner, LA and travel to Eau Claire, Wisconsin to have Dr. Immerman operate on my son to rid him of the Pilonidal cyst he had been dealing with for several years. In the early days of our dilemma we had no idea my son had acquired a pilonidal cyst until we noticed the bleeding. We also did not know what a pilonidal cyst was so we went to our primary physician. He sent us to a surgeon in our area. The surgeon operated on my son but the surgery was not a success. For 1 1/2 years the surgeon said that it takes time for the openings to heal and in good faith we believed her. During this time my son was continuously losing small amounts of blood. We went back to our primary doctor and he said my son’s incision should have been healed 6 weeks after surgery. We went back to the surgeon and she performed a second operation on my son to close the areas she left open. This surgery also failed. She left a pin pinhole which released blood from time to time and then my son acquired another cyst opening from the hair follicles being turned inward from the operation. After two unsuccessful operations we went looking for another surgeon in our area. To my surprise no other doctor would touch my son since another Dr had operated on him. I was at my wit’s end at this point. I was wondering what to do next when I received a phone call from a ministry I support. The young man on the phone said how can I pray for you today. I was amazed at how the Lord works things out. I told the young man I need a good doctor to operate on my son because he has been dealing with a pilonodal cyst for several years. The young man started to pray and I immediately felt a calm come over me and I knew the Lord would show me the way. A few days later, we started to search for information on the internet to try a natural cure. From one of those sites there was a link to Dr. Immerman and the Pilonidal Cyst Clinic. When I read Dr. Immerman’s Bio I knew he was the Doctor who would be able to operate on my son and have the surgery turn out to be a complete success. Dr. Immerman has been doing pilonidal cyst surgery for twenty years. Immediately I had full confidence in my decision to take my son to Wisconsin. So I made numerous calls to Angela and sent emails with pictures to Dr Immerman at the clinic. They were so caring and patience with me explaining the process and procedure of how things would take place for my son’s operation. So in late May 2015 we drove to Wisconsin in full confidence in Dr. Immerman and the Lord’s direction. On Monday June 1, 2015 we visited the Pilonidal Cyst Clinic and met Dr. Immerman and Angela for the first time in person. Dr. Immerman examined Raymond that morning and performed the surgery that afternoon at the OakLeaf Surgical Hospital. (I was impressed with the Oakleaf Hospital. It is a beautiful facility where the staff and doctors are efficient, know their job, and are caring.) After the surgery Dr. Immerman came out to say the operation was a success. My husband, daughter and I took Raymond back to our hotel room and cared for him the rest of the week. Raymond’s incision looked great and was healing quite well. On Friday June 5, 2015 we went back to see Dr. Immerman for a follow up visit one last time and Raymond was released to go home. (I wept as I left his office because my son’s operation was a complete success and he was finally healed but also because Dr. Immerman and Angela became a part of our lives.) The ride home was painful for Raymond so we made frequent stops and took our time getting home. Once home we periodically sent emails and pictures to Dr Immerman for review. Dr Immerman monitored Raymond’s healing progress for 3 months. Praise the Lord! Raymond is Healed!

Recently I emailed Dr. Immerman:  Thank You Dr. Immerman! We give thanks to the Lord always, making mention of you in our prayers, remembering without ceasing how you showed the Love of God to all of us. Especially Raymond! We are so thankful that you took on the burden we had carried for so long. By the grace of God you accepted the challenge and operated on Raymond. With the Lord’s hand guiding you the operation was a huge success. The Lord has blessed Raymond with a new hope and a positive outlook on life. He is doing quite well. Sincerely, Vickie Jolissaint.

Danny DeMaris reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   June 8, 2016 ·
(UPDATED) PREVIOUS POST- i just called talked to a wonderful lady I feel this is the right option tho I’m still terrified I feel I will be in good hands. UPDATED POST- i had the surgery 07/19/16 DR. Immerman did a good job 24hrs after surgery now and so far no pain feel light pressure once in a while some discomfort but no pain the whole thing went smoothly and really the staff makes you feel comfortable as possible. LAST UPDATE- almost fully healed and everything is good my advice don’t be scared to get the surgery done by Dr. Immerman he is a wonderful doctor and there is not much pain at all at no time did I have unbearable pain the pain is few and minor mostly just discomfort and little pressure. #DOCTORSWHOCARE

Pat Connell reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   February 22, 2016 ·
I was bothered with pilonidal cyst for some time and never felt I could have it removed do to the long recovery time and afraid of the complications that can go along with it if not done correctly. The pain became so bad so I decided to research for the best surgeons for pilonidal cyst. I was lucky to find Dr. Immerman and have surgery on January 12 th . It was a great decision and already healed and back to work for three weeks with no pain. The whole experience with Dr. Immerman and his staff was top notch care. They really are the best and I am so thankful I took the time to find them. I also live 4 hrs away and they worked with me to make it all happen in one day. Car ride home was easy not as bad as a flare up. I drive truck in a construction based setting and so happy not to have this pain anymore. Thanks everyone at Evergreen surgical and oak leaf Your the best! If You or someone You know suffers from this see Dr. Immerman he will help You.

Brenda Poteet reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   December 31, 2016 ·
As I look back over the last year, one of the things I’m most thankful for is Dr Immerman and his staff!! My 19 year old son had 2 prior failed pilonidal surgeries in the last year and a half. He was understandably depressed at having to deal with the pain and drainage issues caused by the cysts. I found Dr Immerman’s clinic online desperately searching for a cure for his problem. We made the trip from Texas to Eau Claire for cleft lift surgery on December 12th. We are now almost 3 weeks post op – everything looks great! Looks like the third time was a charm J I would highly recommend Dr Immerman and his staff – his calm confidence and understanding of how to fix these things correctly made us both feel so comfortable and reassured us that we had made the right choice to travel for his medical care!

Jeana Clemens reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   March 14, 2017 ·
I will never forget the first time I heard the word Pilonidal Cyst. My son, then 14, had googled his symptoms and informed me he had one. At the time I did not take it serious but I bought Epsom salt and looked up home remedies. I began noticing blood in his underwear so I made an appointment with his physician who suggested removal surgery. Dr. Nichols, a family friend, removed the cyst and inserted a drain. After a few months Austin was still having problem. A second surgery with a wound vac was the next step. Austin spent the summer of 2015 going to wound care 3 times a week. A third surgery to try and close the wound also failed. It was suggested a plastic surgeon may be able to close the wound. We found the best local plastic surgeon who performed the surgical flap. This was followed by another procedure which also did not work. While in the waiting room during my son’s 6th surgery I received a phone call from the doctor explaining to me how difficult this has been and that he actually had to call in another surgeon to assist. At this point my son had lost two years of his life and I still couldn’t find answers. My family and I began researching physicians looking for answers. A family member told me she had found Dr. Immerman on line and she believes he could be the answer. I was hesitant because we live in Alabama and that’s a long way to travel and of course insurance would not cover a trip to Wisconsin. Austin spent Christmas 2016 in bed. A ride in a car anywhere was an ordeal because he had to lay down on his side propped up. We were at our breaking point. I finally made the call to Wisconsin. I sent pictures and Dr. Immerman immediately responded. I began corresponding with Angela from the clinic. She explained everything in detail to me on how we can make this work. We took the leap of faith and in January 2017 my son boarded a plain to Wisconsin. All I can say is WOW. The staff and the facility were just AMAZING. It has been three months since the surgery and my son has returned to school and is back to leading a normal life. I can not thank Dr. Immerman and his staff enough for what they have done for my son. I highly recommend this clinic to anyone suffering from this disease. Thank you Dr. Immerman for giving my son his life back.

Nancy Bork reviewed Pilonidal Cyst Clinic5 star   September 13, 2016 ·
In November of 2014 my daughter had surgery to remove a pilonidal cyst. I never knew what that was still wish we could wipe that word out. Her cyst was the size of a golf ball. The process that unfolded after that procedure was just as draining as it was emotional. Her volleyball days were done. She went on to have 2 more procedures on this cyst because it was not healing. Each time I asked her if we should go somewhere else. We had faith and trust in our doctor however it was diminishing. In summer of 2016 my daughter said to me why does this have to happen. She was having problems again only this time I said we have to go somewhere else. WE did, Evergreen Surgical Dr. Steven Immerman is who we called. I was emotional but the nurse had told me what you will experience from here on out is way different and better than you have gone through. She was right. Dr. Immerman in our consultation told my daughter your journey is over this is where it ends. I will never forget that. He has devoted his time in finding out what cures these cyst. We are 6 weeks past surgery and everything is good. I urge you if you have endured too many procedures or even if you are first experiencing the word “pilonidal cyst” you need to call Dr. Immerman’s office in EauClaire Wisconsin it will be well worth your time.